Home‎ > ‎

Ride Mentors

How does it work?
The Bike Mentor program is simple - it matches you with a trained volunteer familiar with the commute between your neighborhood and workplace. Mentors are available to help in as many of the following areas as you need:
  • selecting a comfortable route
  • riding safely in traffic
  • choosing gear for commuting
  • taking your bike on the bus
  • other tips and techniques
Showing 16 items
RouteMentore-mailPhone
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
RouteMentore-mailPhone
Arlington to Executive Blvd Rick Troiano troianor@mail.nih.gov 301-435-6822 
Arlington to NIH (via Capital Crescent) Al Yergey aly@helix.nih.gov 301-496-5531 
Arlington to Rockledge via NIH campus Ellen Decarlo decarloe@mail.nih.gov 301-496-7308 
West Falls Church to NIH main campus Julia Purdy purdyj@mail.nih.gov 301-451-9109 
DC/Chevy Chase to NIH Michael C. Tierney tierneym@ninds.nih.gov 301-451-0221 
NW DC (Glover Park/Georgetown) to NIH campus Marc Gwadz gwadz@ncbi.nlm.nih.gov  
Garrett Park/Kensington to Main Campus/Rockledge Al Yergey aly@helix.nih.gov 301-496-5531 
Kensington to Executive Blvd Augie Diana dianaa@nida.nih.gov 301-443-1942 
Kensington/Wheaton (Albert Einstein HS) to NIH Laura Moen MoenL@nigms.nih.gov 301-594-3998 
Olney MD area to NIH campus Al Yergey aly@helix.nih.gov 301-496-5531 
Rockville to NIH main campus Kurt Griffin griffiku@mail.nih.gov  
Rockville west of 270 to NIH Philip M. Murphy pmm@nih.gov 301-496-8616 
Brookmont (McArthur Blvd, near DC line) to Executive Blvd vacant   
Olney to Fishers Lane Roger Sorensen rsorense@mail.nih.gov 301-443-3205 
Silver Spring (Forest Glen Metro station) to NSC or NIH campus Jules Asher jasher@nih.gov 301-443-7855 or 301-283-8926 
Rockville - NIH Main Campus via Bethesda Trolley Vojtech Huser Vojtech.huser@nih.gov  
Showing 16 items
Comments